top of page

Sample Stash: Edition 2 - NARS & Benefit Cosmetics!

So last Week I gave y’all a little taste of the new blog series I was trying to create. Right now, I ‘m calling in Sample Stash because that’s exactly what it is.


Like I said, I ‘ll pulling out at least two samples to try out and review for you guys!


On today’s edition, we have a product from Nars & a product from Benefit.


 

Let’s get started !!!


Friday morning, I was running Out of my usual swear by mascara (Glossier, duh) and pulled out this sample - Bad Gal Lash by Benefit!


Of course, I have heard the hype concerning this product though I ‘ve never been a huge Benefit person myself. So on my way to my morning commute, I threw this Quickly on my eyes and was IMPRESSED.


Heres a before - I know, I have naturally great eyelashes and that’s why I didn’t want to fool you into thinking this was a miracle product. My eyelashes are the miracle product (LOL)


With just two coats - look at that insane difference.


And let me tell you... it lasted. It last through a major commute, some rain, a horrible day at work, many tears and some Olive Garden.


Crappy picture but this was legit 12 hours later and not even a smudge !!


I give Bad Gal Lash by Benefit a 10/10!!!


Next, I got a Sample of NARS cult classic bronzer, Laguna.


It’s a pretty color and I believe I may have Used it a time or two over the years but never made the purchase. So today was my chance. I applied It with my regular bronzer brush mainly up my cheeks and a little on the top of the forehead and around the nose and neck!


It was very light and blended out way too quick! Also expected the color to be a bit different. Not sure if so loved or hated it, so probably will need one more run with it !


Have you all tried either of these?!

let me know!


bottom of page