top of page

Colourpop x Disney Villians! What could be better?

I have to be honest: I had no idea if this was even a thing/coming out. Maybe It’s because I’ve never really been a Colourpop fan. I just don’t see all the hype but I needed this collection.


Really I didn’t need the whole collection but how could I pass off a Dr.Facilier set ?!

If you know me at all, you know my love for Princess and the Frog runs strong and my children will 100% be named after the movie. (Don’t worry, Matt’s approved this already) And well I’m salty there seems to be more Dr.Facilier items instead of Tiana items, I ‘ll take it. It drives me nuts the lack of hype there is for this film but that’s a whole other post.


Anyways, well at Ulta yesterday just strolling (Truly cannot remember what I dragged my boyfriend in there for but oh well) I spotted the separate display for this collection and automatically recognized Cruella Devile’s face. I scanned the collection trying not to get invested in another Disney item until I saw my favorite villian.


Right off the bat, I wasn’t into the gloss. Not my color but I liked the highlighter and after trying on the lipstick it wasn’t awful.

Sadly, my Ulta only sold per set and not per indiviual piece so I had no option but to buy the whole collection. Thankfully, at just $25, it was easy to pick up.



First look:


I mean the packaging was TO DIE FOR, no? Like come on, every Disney fans Haunted Mansion Themed dreams!


let’s go item by item.



The details and names direct from Disney’s website


 

First the Highlighter:


Sadly but not surprisingly - it was broken already in the packaging. (The last two items I ordered from their website also came in broken - I will keep my snarky quality comment to myself for now)


The formula was smooth and creamy - but light. The color is pretty but I wish it showed up as well on my face as in this package !



You can just see it a little under my eye - that Light gold. Yeah - that’s 4 coats of it. Overall, not too pleased with it.


Next is the lipgloss.

You can see the packaging and boxing in the above photo and below is me wearing it. It’s VERY Gold. The applicator was stiff but it glides on well and didn’t make my lips feel sticky or tacky. If it was my color, would definitely like the formula.


Lastly, is the lipstick. Below are two photos - one with flash and one without so you can see the true color. Also, how cute that put Villians in the lipstick?


The formula was ok - made my lips feel a little dry at first but topped with a gloss or a balm and I was fine. I have to say I really did like the color - a little dark but not a bad transition berry color to go into spring!


Here’s me wearing it last night out !


It’s a good color! I truly recommend !


Overall, for it’s cheap price tag, I ‘d recommend to the Disney fan but it wouldn’t make me buy more Colourpop. I don’t think their stuff is made that well sadly and still don’t get the hype. The highlighter was ok, the gloss was great but an odd color and well, the lipstick was a steal. Other than that, without the cute packaging, I wouldn’t have given it a second look.


Maybe the other character’s had better collections but this was the only one worth buying for me due to the name! Otherwise, I wouldn’t have checked any of it out !


What did y’all Think ?!?

bottom of page