top of page

OLAPLEX: The New Holy Grail


So I’m sure you’ve heard of this miracle product by now... right? The hype is REAL. (And I never say that) Countless blogs, a million of my friends and anyone who is anyone has been giving this wonder in a bottle a try - and that’s exactly what they’re calling it. I don‘t believe in hair masks or at home treatments normally but I can’t say I wasn’t curious. With this disbelief though, I figured if this one product works so great all their products must be amazing. I picked up the shampoo and conditioner countless times standing in Sephora but couldn’t bring myself to actually purchase. So I figured I ‘d ask my stylist - aka my boyfriend‘s sister but also truly my hair stylist. She said my hair was doing just fine with the current shampoo and conditioner I was using (shoutout to Wella always and forever) but if I was going to try anything, try the Hair Perfector aka the at home treatment/mask. I really was against it at first but I put my Sephora Rouge points to good use and sprung for the $100 dollar giftcard. With about $30 left in my budget, I bought the $28 product and tried it the very first night.


Night One

My hair needed a wash but knew it would look better if I did it in the AM. So I stuck my head in the shower, dampened it (sorta) and threw this product all over my head. The instructions are simply to apply to damp hair, let sit, and wash. It says let sit 10 minutes... but based on the blogs I read - in my mind - it said “overnight.” So I did just that. I slept on my beautiful Slip silk pillowcase that night and let it do it’s job.


I think I did it wrong. There was no miracle life changing result. A friend suggested making sure my hair was wet the whole time it sat for better results. So here came night two.


Night Two

I took an entire shower including a full shampoo and condition. On my very wet head, I covered my head in the OLAPLEX, wrapped my hair in my Aquis hair towel and let it sit overnight. (Overnight for me both times meaning give or take 8 hours.) This morning I woke up, washed my hair again with shampoo and conditioner and miracles happened.


Below: the products I use normally/in this post so you are aware of what could have also attributed to my final results.


From left to right, top to bottom:

Aquis Hair Towel

Slip King Pillowcase

Tangle Tweezer

Full Pint Drybar Brush

Buttercup Drybar Blowdryer

Wella Elements Leave In Conditioning Spray

Wella Smoothing Oil

Wella FusionPlex Shampoo and Conditioner





Let me preface this first though: MY HAIR looks good for MY HAIR. No offense, but too many of you all buy products thinking that you’re going to wake up with someone else‘s hair - if you get what I’m saying. I did not expect to wake up with to die for, amazing, model, luscious hair. I expected it to make my hair look undoubtedly better than it does/has and it did. For my dry damaged hair, the difference was more than obvious. It felt great, it looked the best it’s ever looked and it felt weightless. This is a big improvement from what my hair normally is. Honestly once you see the before and after pictures, you’ll see.


And that‘s why I am so impressed. It helped my hair and I hope, we more use, it will only get better.


I am most likely going to use it more than 2-3x per week and keep it on overnight as much as possible.

I mean can it do more harm than good? I’ll let you know.


You may think two uses isn’t enough to really write a review on but for me, the second result said enough.


Let me know if you also need to know what all the hype is about ! I sure did and it was totally worth it.


My before pic:



My After Pic:



This is not sponsored. This is not made up. This is not photoshopped. These are real results where the only difference was using OLAPLEX.






bottom of page