top of page

My Newest Holy Grail

Updated: Feb 10, 2019

After moving to Orlando and my skin constantly being beat down on by the hot summer sun, I realized I needed to make a change. I've tried every cult product (including SK-II which I hated), every hidden gem and every random product a beauty consultant at some store suggested to me. Nothing seemed to do the trick. My skin went from dry to oily on the daily. Every day was something different. I needed something to change my life (totally not dramatic)


And then, I found it. And I didn't just find one product but a whole line.


Drunk Elephant. (Also this is not sponsored in any way, shape, or form.)


I'd read reviews, studied articles and asked everyone I knew who had used any of their products. The reviews were glowing.


It was time for me to try it for myself.


I started small and from Prime (a true trusted source) Within one full routine, my skin felt better. Weeks went on as the number of DE products I had multiplied. My skin glowed. People complimented. Makeup disappeared.


I always wanted that skin that didn't need a drop of foundation or an ounce of coverup. And now, I have it. I won't lie, my skin still has its moody days, its PMS weeks and its not getting enough water times, but for the most part, it's great. I still through on a tiny bit of foundation for my ever red cheeks but most days, DE is all I need.


Did I mention how adorable and bright all the packaging is? A BONUS.

 


Here are my current in rotation products:


 

1) B-Hydraâ„¢ Intensive Hydration Serum


This is one of my very first products. I bought this in the Rise+Glow Duo.

It's a smooth silky white serum that glides onto skin with ease. It gives my skin that perfect morning boost. And I combine it with the below product to make a killer cocktail:


 

2) C-Firmaâ„¢ Day Serum


This also came in the Rise+Glow Duo. Another great boost for my morning skin. I do have one con for this one: the smell. LITERALLY SMELLS LIKE BACON. (LOL but also no) It the Florida sun I legitimately smelt like a roasting pig. To be honest, no one else could smell it but me, BUT STILL. It did such good things for my skin that I didn't even care and let it happen. It's an odd orange color but gives so many vitamins to my skin.



 

3)T.L.C. Framboosâ„¢


So this is part of my nightly routine. I bought this to try in their Night Bright Duo. I'm not sure how to explain this one but it does take a few minutes to melt into the skin so give it some time before adding another product on top. My skin glows the second I put it on. NO LIE.


 

4)Virgin Marula Luxury Facial Oil


I can see easily why this is one of their top products. It does everything, can be applied anytime, and is the perfect pick me up for dull skin days. This I also received in my Night Bright Duo and makes a nice mix with the above product.


 

5)D-Bronziâ„¢ Anti-Pollution Sunshine Drops


I have to be honest, this is the product I was most skeptical about buying. I heard mixed reviews but it promised such amazing things. Amazing vitamins! Sun kissed glow! Could it be true? IT COULD BE. I will be honest though, I can only use this on good skin days. It seems to enhance my over oily skin or make my pimples a little more obvious. So it's not an everyday product for me but it is great nonetheless!


 

6)T.L.C. Sukari Babyfacialâ„¢


Ah, the major award winner. THIS PRODUCT IS A CULT CLASSIC EASILY. Let me tell you, it is life changing. I only use it about once a week because of how strong it is but it's my favorite Sunday night ritual. You won't regret purchasing this one.


 

7)C-Tangoâ„¢ Multivitamin Eye Cream


This one is my newest favorite. Just recently I realized: I am an adult, I look tired and I should probably invest in an eye cream. Sephora recommended a popular one for me but it didn't do enough. I got this one as a sample when I gifted some DE for Christmas and now it's the only one I'll use. It is creamy but not too thick and glides on. More importantly, it just feels good applying.

 

I get it; it's an expensive line. But it's worth it. Give it a shot. Get some Sephora samples. Buy the duos like I did. A little goes along way so if you averaged it out, it's not that bad of a price.


10/10 Recommend.

bottom of page