top of page

LANEIGE’S NEWEST LIP SAVER!!

I won’t lie, I swear by Laneige’s Lip Sleeping Mask. And I also won’t lie, that I use it way more than just while I sleep. Everyone I know who uses it says the same !!!



That’s why this new product lunch is SO WONDERFUL.


Laneige gave the people what they wanted: a product that works as well as their sleep mask BUT MADE FOR ALL DAY.



The Laneige Lip Glowy Balm is what we all needed. I received it in peach and for starters, it smells DELISH. Not exactly like peach but a sweet smell that’s not synthetic at all. It’s gooey - in a good way and not stick or clumpy. (What we are all looking for in a lip balm) It says it is supposed to give color but to be honest, it’s not much. Just a tiny bit. Which for me is enough but if you’re looking for a balm with a high tint this is not it.


Before

After




But let’s talk about the BEST part. IT IS NOT IN A JAR. In a sleep Mask, I don’t mind the jar formula that I have to dip my finger into BUT when I’m out and about at work, riding the subway, getting in cabs - the last thing I want to do is stick my finger in and rub something against my lips. (That’s what she said) Not just for the part that my finger gets sticky but like umm GERMS? Ew. I have the worst immune system as is- I don’t need to add more ways to get sick. It’s in a tube that with one squeeze applies enough for both lips. The packaging is cute and simple and one solid color as always.




Disclaimer: not saying I don’t wash my hands/use hand sanitizer but sometimes when I’m on the go, I just want to throw on a balm and not have to go through a ten step process beforehand.

Have I must anything? Oh yes, the applicator. The applicator is a clear smooth slanted plastic piece that glides across the lips perfectly. It stays for awhile without having to reapply and my lips feel pretty great after using it solely for 24 hours.



I think that covers it and safe to say I already love it. I was pumped when I found out I was receiving this complimentary in my VOXBOX from Influenster and now I’m even more pumped that it lived up to my expectations.


You can purchase for Yourself as well as check out the other 3 colors/flavors/scents at the link below:

https://www.laneige.com/int/en/product/skincare/category/view.lip-glowy-balm.lip_care.html


bottom of page