top of page

March 3rd (Song of the Week)

Calling all my old souls! This Song of the Week is for you!


So, I was raised on Dean Martin, Perry Como and of course the one and only, Frank Sinatra. For about ten years, I believed he was actually my grandmother's boyfriend.


Well listening to one of my many old time playlists, I stumbled upon this revival of a classic. I can almost guarantee everyone has heard this song at least once at some point in their life. Maybe in passing at a wedding or if you're Italian, at almost every family function.


This genre of music will always hold a special place in my heart but if you don't have the same affection towards it, this may still be up your alley.


This is a twist on a classic. (Actually believe it was used in a commercial once) It keeps it's old school vibe just by subtly adding bits and pieces of new beats and twists that could put anyone in a good mood,


So if you like a good club mix, try it out.

So if you like the dreamy voices of the men of that time, try it out.

And if you already love the original of this song, try it out.


Best Vibe to Enjoy it in: For me, it's a great wakeup/morning commute/ get working song

Favorite Lyrics: My head keeps spinnin' / I go to sleep and keep grinnin' / If this is just the beginnin' / My life is gonna be bee-yoo-tee-ful


LINK TO SONG HERE: https://open.spotify.com/track/5WmRzgwwlTdDJxCLRN1l81?si=CvIitDwIR4-ojyFKHE1cwg




bottom of page