top of page

February 24th (Song of the Week)

So considering I’m a gym rat now, I discovered this song in a cycling class. (LOL JK but no really I did discover this in a cycling class)


Anyways, last Monday I took the most amazing cycling class (my first time in an all dark class) & my instructor was honestly bomb. She did the entire work out with us. (I hate When they just walk around and are like “you can do this” and I’m like ”Carol, why don’t you shut up and do it too then? Thanks” )


But I digress. This was our warm up song and I originally thought it was an odd choice but 2 minutes in and I had to Shazam it.


Ever since, I’ve been jamming to it. It’s such a fun unique beat and just makes you feel good and powerful.


Also - I was so shocked when I shazamed it and saw it was by The First Aid Kit because like two days before, I just had discovered their killer cover of Perfect Plaxe by Lorde. No lie, really digging them right now.


Best Vibe to Enjoy it in: DEFINITELY DURING A WORKOUT, trust me.

Favorite Lyric: Something good comes with the bad. A song's never just sad. There's hope, there's a silver lining.


Link to the song here: https://open.spotify.com/track/5BkNCuxzzid0gz9sx3NNbX?si=DHje1WcySDydnCnoLv-xtw



bottom of page