top of page

A New Find for Amazing Skin: BeautyRx!

This will be more of a mini blog post BUT I just had to share these new products I’ve been trying for a little while now!

So to be honest: I’ve never heard of BeautyRx by Dr. Schultz until recently! What I loved before even looking over their product list is that the brand was created by an actual leading NYC dermatologist, Dr. Schultz who has a practice on Park Ave. He’s got a pretty glowing resume and I couldn’t help but be intrigued.


Luckily, I got to give two of their products a shot. I started with the Tetrafoliant 8% Peel Solution and the Triple Vitamin C Serum. (Shown Below)

Let’s start off from the outside in: packaging.

Packaging is simple, nothing too flashy. It really lets the product inside sell itself. It’s clean and sterile and looks like a fancy version of something out of doctor’s office (in a good way.)


Let’s move on to the basic layer: the ingredients.


Tetrafoliant 8% Peeling Solution:

I don’t (neither do they) recommend it on sensitive skin. It’s definitely strong. Thankfully, my skin has built up some tolerance. It’s filled with AHA/BHA but still good for daily use - which I love!


Triple Vitamin C Serum:

It’s packed with vitamin C - LITERALLY PACKED (three forms to be exact) & the perfect antioxidant. It’s mainly for anti-aging but in my personal opinion, can conquer so much more.


Now let’s move on to the most important part: what it actually did to my skin!


Now, I’m not truly able to split them apart - I used them both in conjunction. So the both products recommended nighttime use, which is exactly what I did (I like to follow rules LOL). I cleansed my face (either with Drunk Elephant’s Slaai or Glow Recipe’s Blueberry cleanser depending on if I wore makeup or not) then followed FIRST with the solution and then the Serum. The solution the first night gave me a strong tingle - not going to lie. But by night three, my face felt amazing after it. Even with the first few nights of tingling, the Serum automatically made it feel better and revived my face instantly. I just rubbed both in the a circle motion all over my face - avoiding the eye area, of course. I won’t lie, the results were clear on the first night. I did not take pictures then BUT DAY TWO, I was obsessed. (See Below - this is taken morning after before any cleansing or other product)


Here is day five (Once again - morning after, no cleansing or product).

I think for me - the redness going down is a major plus. That is my biggest skincare concern. (Don’t mind my breakouts, you can thank Mother Nature and that “time of the month” - no amount of product fixes that.)


Though the photos were taken in different lighting, neither are filtered.

Now a week and a half later, my skin is pretty great with not an ounce of makeup - something I’ve been going for lately. In the summertime, who really wants to “paint” their face? The answer is no one, I want to walk out of the door with my tan face (self tan or real) and just feel good. That’s exactly what this product does for me.


Looking to purchase right away:


If you’re not in the market for a new product, you can always try one of his peels - which are only 15 minutes and $50 dollars (an overall win)

And you can find that here:


Let’s me leave this on a transparent note: 1) I did receive this product complimentary and 2) I do recommend it 100% and if you know me at all, you know I would downright tell you if I hated it. But take a look at those picture results, who could hate it?








bottom of page