top of page

March Book of the Month


Drum roll please (And very overdue)


WHILE YOU WERE SLEEPING by Kathryn Croft


Disclaimer: I originally picked another book before I finished it and then the ending was SUPER LAME. So I couldn’t bring myself to recommend it. That’s why once I started this one, I waited to finish and then knew I must spread the word!


So it starts off pretty simple:

A married woman wakes up naked next to her dead neighbor with no recollection of ANYTHING.


Like I said simple, right?


This book definitely does not start slow and you’re constantly weaving through plot twist after plot twist. Is her daughter a murderer ? Is her husband a murderer? Or worse, is she a murderer ??


Overall, I loved it. It was the perfect read to get lost in and take away from my average stressful day. Towards the end, I couldn’t put it down and even my boyfriend asked if I could start reading him some chapters ! I do say it’s more geared for women but a man could easily enjoy this book as well! It’s a murder mystery, who wouldn’t love it?


It‘s a quick read (only about 800 pages on Apple Books, 324 pages paperback/Kindle.) The paperback is on Amazon Prime for $9.99 but only $3.99 for Kindle. (Link below) I bought it from Apple Books on a special $1.99 sale. That’s also how I found it - Apple recommended these special priced books for me and I jumped on them.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/1786810956/ref=tmm_pap_title_0?ie=UTF8&qid=&sr=


My Score: 9/10

why: would have changed the ending a little personally - but sometimes things don’t always end up picture perfect, do they?




Read and find out!



bottom of page