top of page

February (Book of the Month)

So you know the classic saying "The book is better than the movie"?

Well as always, that's still true in this case.


I'm sure you've all heard the buzz about You - the new Netflix series. I mean it's been hyped EVERYWHERE so I'm not going to go into details about what it's about. I'll admit I watched the show first but I truly had no idea it was a book.




So the second I finished the series, I picked up the book for my morning commute. (On Kindle, also available on iBooks.)


*SPOILERS AHEAD*


1) The book was definitely creepier than the show. It's darker and 100% more sexual.

2) The book has a sequel that has nothing to do with what they're implying the series's season two will be about.


The book adds so much depth and ends completely different. The sequel though is AMAZING. Honestly blows the first book away and that's my real reason for recommending this book. I do believe this a book where you have to read the first to understand the second because it doesn't go back into a lot of detail.


The second book is similar in that the main character, Joe, is up to his same "antics" but this takes place in LA/Cali as opposed to the original NYC location. A lot of his past comes back to haunt him and you'll be on the edge of your seat the entire time.


So if you haven't yet watched the show (or you have and loved it) then pick up YOU by Caroline Kepnes. Speed read it. THEN pick up Hidden Bodies and become obsessed.

bottom of page